New South Wales (NSW)

  • Institute of Bone and Joint Research – The Kolling Institute *
  • NSW Health Statewide Biobank *
  • Hunter Medical Research Institute 
  • Ingham Institute for Applied Medical Research 
  • University of NSW – Microbiome Research Centre
  • University of Sydney – Centre for Translational Data Science
  • Macquarie University – Australian Institute for Health Innovation
  • Australian Proteome Analysis Facility (APAF)
  • Outcome Measures in Rheumatology (OMERACT)
  • Australia and New Zealand Musculoskeletal Clinical Trials (ANZMUSC)

Victoria (VIC)

  • Australian Rheumatology Association Database (ARAD) 
  • Murdoch Children’s Research Institute *
  • Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research 
  • The Australian Genomics Health Alliance
  • Centre for Systems Genomics – Baker Heart and Diabetes Institute
  • Cochrane Musculoskeletal Group
  • LaTrobe University

Queensland (QLD)

  • Institute for Health and Biomedical Innovation – QUT 
  • Diamantina Institute – University of Queensland *

South Australia (SA)

  • Basil Hetzel Institute – Queen Elizabeth Hospital *
  • Flinders Medical Centre *
  • University of Adelaide
  • Australian Scleroderma Interest Group (ASIG)

Western Australia (WA)

  • Perkins Medical Research Institute – South *
  • University of Western Australia

Australian Capital Territory (ACT)

  • John Curtin School of Medicine *
  • ACT Pathology 

*National Biobank Nodes


For further information on local investigators, approvals and recruitment status please click the relevant site icon on the interactive map below.